Whole 30 – Day 3

Whole 30

Day 3

Holy fuck! Sleep was a fucking nightmare. I felt like I was coming down off some crazy drug (not that I know what that feels like), nervousness and a weird kind if twitchy feeling that I assume resembles withdrawal from something that is currently absent in my new diet. I think it was about 4am before I started to tick over. Although I do have a major problem with just falling asleep, I’m no insomniac but just that initial drifting off is quite difficult. Usually my head is going a mile a minute when I have downtime especially at bed time (I am a design student and I feel that this maybe due a lack of successful productivity throughout my days). Eventually rose at about 11am.

So what I ate:

  • Meal 1 – 5 banana and Almond butter pancakes with cinnamon roasted apple slices and blueberries on top. It was pretty tasty and I am aware this is seen as a bit of a cheat but fuck it, my Mrs made it and I did sweet feck all so I’m not going to complain.

Right the first meal was at approximately midday, I had to get ready for some work in the afternoon and ended up working all day until near 7pm meaning I “fasted” for 7 hours. This was ok as I was busy but did feel quite weak and my shoulders in particular were quite achy throughout the day. I was fuckin’ starving and while in the supermarket, not only resisting all temptation and picking up some vital supplies for our home made stock and roast chicken for day 4, I had to ring my girlfriend at one point and ask if I could buy a few hard boiled eggs in an attempt to subside my hunger until I reached my flat! The good news, I didn’t buy them and just held off for my dindins which was;

In true W30 style we left out all nonW30 ingredients and added a few mushrooms for good luck!

More fruit in the evening, I pushed the boat out with a half a date! ohhhhh.

What I drank:

  • Plenty of H20
  • Coffee in the morning
  • Loose leaf Ceylon tea at night

Bed just before midnight, although having said that I think it was near 3am when I actually passed out!

Leave a comment